

## New Committee Officers and Key Contacts September 1, 2011 – August 31, 2012

Committee Name	Information Technology	Submission Contact Name:	Terrence Wolfork
Chair	Terrence Wolfork	Submission Contact E-mail	wolforkt@fvsu.edu
Vice-Chair	Sam Boyster	Submission Contact Phone	478-825-6053
Secretary	Yolanda Surrency	Date of Submission	8/22/2012
PLC Representative 1862	Jim Segers	PLC Representative 1890	Lalit Rainey
1862 Advisor	Jimmy Henning	1890 Advisor	

## Annual Plan of Work

## September 1, 2011 – August 31, 2012

Item to Accomplish	Responsibility	Key Contact	Goal Date	Completion
	(Names of people	(Person who will serve	(Anticipated	Date
	assigned to item)	as a key contact for	completion	(to be filled in
		item)	date)	when
				completed)
Continue communicating and promoting eXtension	All IT Members	Steve Garner	July 2012	Ongoing
activities and eXtension professional development				
opportunities to our state constituents				
Investigate effective ways to measure metrics for	All IT Members	Terrance Wolfork	July 2012	Ongoing
institutional electronic presence and program delivery				
Work with the Communication Committee to develop	All IT Members	Terrance Wolfork	July 2012	Completed
a best practices document for Social media use in the				
Southern Region				
Recruited new IT members from Southern Region	All IT Members	Terrence Wolfork	August	Ongoing
Universities.			2012	

July 12<sup>th</sup>